top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Martinez

The PBS Kids Show 'Arthur' Is Coming To An End After 25 Seasons.

The iconic children’s show “Arthur,” which airs on PBS Kids, came to an end on Monday after 25 seasons.

The Screenwriter Kathy Waugh first revealed that PBS Kids planned to bring the series to an end. “’Arthur’is no longer in production. We had our wrap party two years ago,” Waugh told podcast “I think [PBS] made a mistake, and I think ‘Arthur’ should come back and I know I’m not alone in thinking they made a mistake. I don’t know if it was a ratings issue or if it felt like it needed to be retired. To me, it felt evergreen, like it was never going to end, but it did end. We finished the last episode, season 25, two years ago.”


"Authur" debuted in 1996 making the longest running animated kids TV series in U.S History. It won a four Daytime Emmys for Outstanding Children’s Animated Program. If you missied the final episode you could watch it on the PBS Youtube Channel.


Re-runs of the show are available on PBS Kids and future content was teased this evening on the Arthur PBS Twitter page.




Comments


bottom of page