top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Martinez

NBCUniversal CEO Stepping Down Over 'Inappropriate Relationship'

Updated: Apr 24, 2023



NBCUniversal CEO Jeff Shell is leaving the company after an outside investigation "into a complaint of inappropriate conduct," its parent company Comcast announced.


“Today is my last day as CEO of NBCUniversal. I had an inappropriate relationship with a woman in the company, which I deeply regret," Shell said in a statement. "I'm truly sorry I let my Comcast and NBCUniversal colleagues down, they are the most talented people in the business and the opportunity to work with them the last 19 years has been a privilege."


He will depart effective immediately in the wake of an investigation.


Shell had been named CEO in January 2020 after leading content creation, programming and distribution for NBCUniversal Film and Entertainment.


NBCU is the parent company of NBC and the News division that runs CNBC, MSNBC and NBC News


Comentários


bottom of page