top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnthony Martinez

Texas School Gunman Warned Of Uvalde School Shooting In Private Facebook Message

"I’m going to shoot an elementary school," the gunman wrote minutes before the Robb Elementary School massacare, officials said.

The man who gunned down 19 children and two teachers in the Texas elementary school massacre wrote "I’m going to shoot an elementary school" in a Facebook message 15 minutes before he barricaded himself inside a classroom and fired indiscriminately, officials said Wednesday.


Message show what said, "I’m going to shoot my grandmother" and "I shot my grandmother."


A spokesperson Andy Stone for Facebook that said the warning were sent in private one to one text message that found message after the shooting. The shooter has been identified as Salvador Rolando Ramos, 18.


He shot his grandmother in the face, and drove to Robb Elementary school. Crash his car near by the school. Abbott blamed the shooting on mental health challenges, not easy access to semi-automatic weapons and other guns.

Comments


bottom of page